April 24, 2014, 09:08:24 AM

Author Topic: New in Jinju  (Read 979 times)

Offline MoneyKenny

• Explorer
New in Jinju
« on: March 16, 2011, 05:23:56 PM »
Hey y'all,

I'm fairly new to Korea (i've been here for one month). I live in Jinju and just got word of this site. I'm from Canada some of my passions are: dark roast coffee, beer (stouts and IPAs are my favourite), alternative (for lack of a better term) music and comedy.

So, you can come to some pretty obvious conclusions about me from that description! I have a useless liberal arts degree and no applicable jobs skills...but I'm a fun time!

Sean

Offline onbeingtrue

• Adventurer
Re: New in Jinju
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2011, 12:14:16 PM »
Hey, welcome to Jinju. There are probably around 100 foreigners here... Have you had the chance to meet anybody yet?

There's a St. Patrick's Day party tonight near GNU (Gyeongsang National University) if you're interested. It'd be a great way to meet some people--we're small enough in numbers here that we're fairly tight-nit when it comes to events like this, and once you've met a few foreigners here you'll pretty much know about 30 more instantly!

Here's the facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=198166660208342&index=1

Hope to see you there.

Offline onbeingtrue

• Adventurer
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2011, 12:16:38 PM »
Oh, and maybe you've gotten lucky but I've had a hell of a time finding good, dark coffee and beer here :-/

PM me if you need/want more info on tonight or anything else.

Offline MoneyKenny

• Explorer
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2011, 09:06:21 PM »
Thanks for the lowdown, "onbeingtrue". I brought some coffee over with me, so I'm good for at least a little while.

Sounds like it will be a fun time.

Offline Eoin

• Explorer
« Reply #4 on: March 19, 2011, 08:07:26 PM »