April 18, 2014, 09:35:52 PM

Author Topic: Is this site exclusively for teachers?  (Read 2547 times)

Offline hof

• Explorer
Is this site exclusively for teachers?
« on: March 18, 2011, 05:24:22 PM »
Hi, 
I'm new to Ulsan, staying in Dong-Gu and working at the HHI yard for the next 10 months or so.
Just joined this site in the interest of meeting a few people / soaking up the local sights, sounds and tastes but after reading a few threads it's obvious you guys are all teachers and I don't want to gate-crash the party uninvited.
If it's a teachers-only gig please let me know and I'll slink off quietly never to be heard again....

Offline Ectofuego

• Moderator - LVL 2
  • Expert Waygook
Re: Is this site exclusively for teachers?
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2011, 05:26:09 PM »
I don't think anyone would mind what you do, your a foreigner in korea?  Welcome aboard!  I think most of the threads don't pertain to non teachers though
I'm Jason and I approve this message!

Offline JimmyJenkins

• Adventurer
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2011, 05:26:47 PM »
Nope, def not for teachers so welcome. There's a lot of useful stuff about life in Korea in general. I live near Seoul but I like Ulsan a lot, been down there a good few times and you have a good mix of teachers, migrant workers and foreign contractors. Fun city.

Offline Darkeru

• Expert Waygook
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2011, 05:27:02 PM »
Go away!  :P :laugh:

More seriously, most people here are teachers. Some threads are more general for people living in Korea though. As long as you don't spread teacher-hate or something, I doubt it'd be a problem. You should be welcome.
[In Korea once more - Working in Pyeongtaek]

Offline hof

• Explorer
« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2011, 05:46:29 PM »
Thanks for the welcome folks.

I'm an Aussie and probably fit into the category of 'foreign contractor'.  I definately don't harbour any hate against teachers - in fact I still stay in touch with my teacher from Grade 7!